Welcome Line





Freycinet Beach

Council Meeting Dates Icon

EDABA Portal Icon Forms & Documents Icon

Latest News Icon

Pay Rates Online Icon
Public Notices Icon

Section 24 Committees Icon

SeaSpeak Newsletter Icon

Upcoming Events Icon




                                                      Our Council evolved from the 1993 Local Government amalgamations of the old Glamorgan Council & the Spring Bay Council.

Our Municipality area extends from the Denison River at Bicheno to the bottom of Bust me Gall hill at Runnymede. It covers in excess of 2,500sq. kilometres & has a population of approximately 4,220 which can more than double during the summer months.

Glamorgan Spring Bay Council has as its eastern boundary some of the most magnificent coastline in Australia. We are fortunate that we have Coles Bay, the Freycinet National Park & Maria Island National Parks as part of our amazing area.

Our municipality area includes 5 major towns, Orford, Triabunna, Swansea, Bicheno and Coles Bay as well as the villages of Buckland and Swanwick and many outlying farming communities including Levendale, Woodsdale, Little Swanport, Cranbrook, Apslawn & Nugent areas. The municipal area of Glamorgan Spring Bay is an exciting place to work, rest or play.

Please come & visit soon

Mayor Michael Kent A.M




                                    Council will be restricting the days that all Waste Transfer Stations in the municipal area are open during the winter period as follows:

Monday 2nd May  to  Friday 30th September 2016

Monday - 2.30pm - 4.30pm

Tuesday - CLOSED

Wednesday -  2.30pm - 4.30pm

Thursday - CLOSED

Friday -  2.30pm - 4.30pm

Saturday - CLOSED

Sunday -  12.30pm - 4.30pm

Any further information can be obtained from Council’s Manager Works, Tony Pollard on 03 6256 4777 during office hours.







Australia Day Awards Nomination Form 2017

  Glamorgan Spring Bay Council Investigation

Native Flora & Fauna Management Plans 2014-2019

Seafarers Memorial Website

Triabunna Wins Tidy Towns 2015/2016

Triabunna Port Website

Triabunna Tomorrow Website

Where are people moving to?

Website Footer